

# Senate Membership 2024-2025

#### Ex officio:

a) President & Vice Chancellor

b) President, CBU Students' Union

c) VP Academic (Provost)

d) Registrar

e) VP Finance & Operations

f) Dean, School of Arts & Social Sciences

g) Dean, Shannon School of Business

h) Dean, School of Education & Health

i) Dean, School of Science & Technology

j) Dean, School of Nursing

k) Dean, Unama'ki College

I) Associate Vice-President,

Academic & Research

m) Dean of the Library

David Dingwall

Olabode Peters Olaniran (Interim)

Rod Nicholls

Bilynda Whiting

Gordon MacInnis

Andy Parnaby

John Nadeau

Ellyn Lyle

Stephanie MacQuarrie

Kimberley Lamarche

Laurianne Sylvester

Tanya Brann-Barrett

Catherine Arseneau

n) Two (2) external member of the Board of Governors: Ann Sylliboy Nancy Samson

o) One (1) member from the Canadian Coast Guard College:

Sean Campbell

p) Eight (8) students nominated by the Students' Union:

Olabode Peters Olaniran, VP Finance & Operations – Interim President

Kanchan Kumari, VP Promotions

Abiola Emmanuel Ilori

Pooja Chahal

Rebecca Seymour, VP Student Services

q) Six (6) full-time faculty (CBUFA or NSGEU members other than in exceptional circumstances) elected from and by the faculty of each of the four academic schools:

#### **School of Arts and Social Sciences**

Kylie Ewing Marcia Ostashewski Tammy Bernasky Hamid Andishan Felix Odartey-Wellington Joe Parish

#### **Shannon School of Business**

Ayse Ersoy Sahand Ashtab Bishakha Mazumdar Doug Lionais Karen Rowe Ali Heydari

#### School of Education and Health

Harkanwal Kaur Karen Butterworth Melissa Bishop Michelle Prendergast

Carrie Karsgaard Nancy Spina

## **School of Nursing**

Linda Cavanaugh Kathleen Nash Karen Kennedy Janet Kuhnke Virginia Gunn Tracy Lillington

# **School of Science and Technology**

Michael Henick Paula Condon Geoff Carre Erin Robertson Éric Thériault Jamie Tunnicliff

- r) One (1) faculty member (CBUFA or NSGEU member other than in exceptional circumstances) elected from and by the faculty of Unama'ki College: N/A
- s) One (1) full-time faculty member, elected by and from among CBU's Librarians: Martin Chandler
- t) One (1) full-time faculty member, elected by and from the academic school from which the Chair of senate was elected: N/A

### **Non-Voting Membership**

The following shall have privileges of voice but not vote during any and all Senate deliberations:

a) Educational Developer, Terry MacDonald

Teaching & Learning, Research and Graduate Studies

b) Director of Student Affairs John Mayich